Thursday, 27 October 2011 13:14

J C Daniel Award For Art Direction

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

J. C. Daniel Award

The J. C. Daniel Award is an annual award given by the Government of Kerala. The Department of Cultural Affairs, Government of Kerala instituted the award in honour of J. C. Daniel in 1992.The award, a part of the Kerala State Film Awards is to honour lifetime achievements and outstanding contributions to Malayalam cinema. From 1998, the Kerala State Chalachitra Academy, an autonomous body under the Department of Cultural Affairs, Government of Kerala has hosted the award.

1992  T. E. Vasudevan  Producer

1993 Thikkurissy Sukumaran Nair Actor, Director

1994 P. Bhaskaran Lyricist

1995 AbhayadevPlayback singer

1996 A. VincentCinematographer, Director

1997 K. RaghavanMusic director

1998 V. Dakshinamurthy Music director

1999  G. DevarajanMusic director

2000  M. Krishnan Nair  Director

2001 P. N. Menon Director

2002  K. J. YesudasPlayback  singer

2004 Madhu Actor

2005 Aranmula Ponnamma Actress

2006 Mankada Ravi VarmaCinematographer, Director

2007 P. RamdasDirector

2008 K. Raveendran Nair

2009 K. S. Sethumadhavan Director

2010 Navodaya Appachan Producer, Director

Read 9350 times Last modified on Thursday, 10 November 2011 08:58

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated.
Basic HTML code is allowed.